AAPC Announces 2022 Class of 40 Under 40 Award Winners

Alana Joyce
Executive Director



May 17, 2022


San Juan, Puerto Rico (May 17, 2022) —The American Association of Political Consultants (AAPC)—America’s only bipartisan association of political professionals— today announced the winners of the 2022 40 Under 40 Awards program recognizing the best and brightest young professionals working in the United States. Selected from more than 200 nominations, the winners were recognized at an awards ceremony during the 2022 Pollie Awards & Conference in San Juan, Puerto Rico on Tuesday, May 17, 2022.
“The judging process was especially difficult this year, with such high volume of outstanding young professionals nominated. We are encouraged to see so many high achieving young politicos rise up within the industry, and salute this year’s winners,” said AAPC President Becki Donatelli. “We have no doubt that the 2022 Class of 40 Under 40 will continue to even greater successes as political consultants and help educate and inspire other rising stars in the industry, ”added AAPC Vice President Larry Huynh.
“We are thrilled to congratulate this year’s winners of the 40 Under 40 Awards. As a leader in the political text message marketing industry, it’s our pleasure to watch these individuals succeed in their profession and to contribute in a small way in their digital marketing journey,” added Kevin Fitzgerald, Tatango CEO.
The AAPC is dedicated to fostering the next generation of political professionals and is proud to recognize leaders and innovators in the political business community (including media, advertising, polling and public affairs) who are making a mark in their organization and their profession.

Winners of the AAPC 2022 40 Under 40 Awards
Democratic Winners
  • Ryan Berni, Berni Consulting
  • Mollie Binotto, Sena Kozar Strategies
  • Kati Bumgardner, Counterpoint Messaging
  • Marshall Cohen, Democratic Governors Association (DGA)
  • Seferiana Day, Upper Left Strategies
  • Katelynd Duncan, KJD Strategies
  • Zandria Haines, SBDigital
  • Joshua Handelman, Democratic Legislative Campaign Committee
  • Danny Kazin, American Bridge
  • Adam Kirsch, Change Research
  • Angela Kuefler, Global Strategy Group
  • Byron LaMasters, InFocus Campaigns
  • Ben Lazarus, TargetSmart
  • Alesa Mackool, ACM Strategies
  • Henri Makembe, Do Big Things
  • Ishanee Parikh, Future Forward USA Action
  • Marilyn Báez Rodríguez, 303 Digital
  • Tess Troha-Thompson, New Blue Interactive
  • Bryan Boo Yuen, Putnam Partners
Independent Winner:
  • Stephen Miller, Kivvit
Republican Winners
  • Michael McCollum Adams, TAG Strategies
  • Sarah Clamp, Prime Media Partners
  • Chazz Clevinger, OneClickPolitics
  • Lindsay Shuba Donnelly, TLC Political
  • Kaeley Gemmill, Targeted Victory
  • Joseph Goetz, NRCC
  • Amanda Iovino, WPA Intelligence
  • Matt Kenney, Camelback Strategy Group
  • Danny Laub, POOLHOUSE
  • Caeli Mahon, Targeted Victory
  • Katie Martin, Big Dog Strategies
  • George Nassar, Public Opinion Strategies
  • Joey Parr, Murphy Nasica
  • Sean Philbin, Smart Media Group
  • Christiana Purves, Push Digital & Laurens Group
  • Martin Rini, Targeted Victory
  • Jeffrey Snow, 936 Media
  • Edith Jorge-Tuñon, Republican State Leadership Committee (RSLC)
  • Phil Vangelakos, Push Digital, LLC
  • Adam Wise, National Media
About the 2022 AAPC Pollie Conference
As the premier industry event, the 2022 Pollie Awards & Conference is held in San Juan, Puerto Rico from May 17-19, 2022 and brings the leading political professionals in the world together to network and hear from top technology innovators, pollsters, pundits and service providers. The Conference features cutting-edge programming on key industry trends, designed to empower attendees to leverage the latest techniques in campaign strategy and management. The Conference is widely recognized as the must-attend event for political consultants, media buyers, public affairs specialists, suppliers, industry leaders and journalists. For details, visit www.theaapc.org.
About AAPC
Founded in 1969, the AAPC is a multi-partisan organization of political and public affairs professionals dedicated to improving democracy. The AAPC has over 1,400 members hailing from all corners of the globe. It is the largest association of political and public affairs professionals in the world. For more information, see www.theaapc.org.
About Tatango
Since 2007, Tatango has provided easy-to-use SMS marketing software and industry expertise to political and nonprofit organizations and causes looking to achieve their fundraising goals. Tatango has become a market leader powering SMS and MMS campaigns designed to drive fundraising results. With billions of messages sent, Tatango’s marketing software has been time-tested to deliver positive fundraising outcomes.